The Resource Every second lost, Dylan Lawson

Every second lost, Dylan Lawson

Label
Every second lost
Title
Every second lost
Statement of responsibility
Dylan Lawson
Creator
Contributor
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
Twelve years ago, Elias Hawks took his eyes off the road for just a second, and in that second, his life changed for ever. He lost the girl of his dreams, but following a long rehabilitation, he gained a new perception on the world. He can sense what people are feeling, when they're holding something back, if they're sick or in pain. Now, working as an accident investigator, Elias can spot a faked collision or a fraudulent claim in even the most convincing cases. Then the girl whose life he destroyed all those years ago appears out of the blue and tells him that her daughter is missing and she needs his help to find her
Cataloging source
TAUP
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Every second lost, Dylan Lawson
Label
Every second lost, Dylan Lawson
Publication
Related Contributor
Related Location
Related Agents
Related Authorities
Related Subjects
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Contents
A gripping, remarkable thriller in the vein of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay. Elias Hawks' world changed for ever when, as a teenager, he crashed his car and woke, six weeks later, to find he had lost the girl of his dreams and very nearly his life. Seventeen years later, all Elias has left is his career as an accident investigator and a ticking time bomb in his head from the traumatic brain injury he suffered. But then the girl reappears out of the blue to tell him that her daughter is missing and Elias finds himself caught up in an increasingly deadly search for answers. With his health already hanging in the balance, Elias will have one last chance to make amends for the past and one last chance to find the truth, even if this time it means paying for it with his life..
Control code
14943524
http://library.link/vocab/cover_art
https://secure.syndetics.com/index.aspx?type=xw12&client=nlonzsd&isbn=9780755378814&upc=&oclc=%28Sirsi%29%20TG289447/LC.JPG
Dimensions
25 cm.
http://library.link/vocab/discovery_link
{'RO_ROTORUA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/rotorua/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'TG_MTM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'RICHMOND': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'TC_THAMES': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'HU_AMURI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hurunui/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'SN_LEESTON': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/selwyn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'TR_PAH': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tararua/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'TG_TGA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tauranga/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'PN_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/pn/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'BLENHEIM': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/marlborough/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'HA_HAVE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hastings/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'MOTUEKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tasman/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'OP_OPOTIKI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/opotiki/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'WK_WHAKA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/whakatane/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'STOKE': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'KAIAPOI': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/waimakariri/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'UH_CENTRAL': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/upperhutt/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'HA_HAST': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/hastings/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'GY_GREY': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/grey/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'TC_WHANGA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/tcdc/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'GY_RUNANGA': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/grey/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'TI_TIMARU': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/timaru/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada', 'ELMATURNER': 'https://ent.kotui.org.nz/client/en_AU/nelson/search/detailnonmodal/ent:$002f$002fSD_ILS$002f0$002fSD_ILS:2259109/ada'}
Extent
392 pages
Isbn
9780755378814
Isbn Type
(hbk.)
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (Sirsi) TG289447
  • (OCoLC)776774059

Library Locations

    • Upper Hutt LibraryBorrow it
      844 Fergusson Drive, Upper Hutt, 5140, NZ
      -41.1259757 175.0685953

Library Links

Processing Feedback ...